top of page
  • Jackalyn Beck

August Personal Garden Update

A few weeks ago I left Ben to watch my plants for a little over a week. There were many casualties, including my stevia, most of my chives, my pole beans and one of my peppers. But, I'm over it, it's ok. I'm over it...

Thankfully, I've been able to revive a number of them, including my oregano and coneflowers. A few of my peppers, my tomatoes and my star jasmine were unscathed.

Most of my indoor plants survived, including my howorthia, Christmas cactus and aloe. Ben's "son" Charlie, the lavender, came with me so he is doing well.

A bushy lavender plant.
Ben's "son" Charlie is doing well.

In other news, we will be moving next month to a rental house! I'm very excited because I will get to put some plants in the ground and have a small garden. We start to move in on the 14th so I will take dimensions and making a plan after then. There is plenty of space both indoors and out for my current plants plus, of course, some new ones. I have already started to consider what seeds I want to buy for my fall and winter garden.

I'll likely do a "no-dig" cardboard method garden since it is a rental, but have not completely decided. If you have any suggestions for plants, garden bed tips, or moving advice please let me know!

38 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page